National Curriculum

National Curriculum

What will my child learn in school?

Children from Year 1 to Year 6 follow the national curriculum which covers the following subjects:

English, Maths, Science, ICT, RE, History, Geography, Art and Design, Design and Technology, Music, PE.

In addition to these we also provide a Personal. Social, Health Education (PSHE) curriculum.

English and Maths are taught every day and we place a great emphasis on helping the children make links in their learning through a cross curricular approach to our wider subject teaching. Children are taught through themes that have a distinct subject driver and clear curriculum links to other subjects allowing for greater development of skills within a strong and meaningful context for the children.


Detailed Long Term Overviews


Year 1

Year 2

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6